2018/2019 Board of Directors

CPMA’s Board of Directors represent organizations active within the produce industry in Canada.

Executive Committee

Position Name Company Sector
Chair Les Mallard Fyffes North America Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Past Chair Rick Alcocer Duda Farm Fresh Foods, Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
1st Vice Chair Oleen Smethurst Costco Wholesale Canada Retail
2nd Vice Chair Davis Yung Fresh Direct Produce Ltd. Wholesaler
Executive Committee Member Guy Milette Courchesne Larose Ltée. Wholesaler

Board Members

Name Company Sector
Murray Driediger BCfresh Grower/Packer/Shipper
George Pitsikoulis Canadawide Fruit Wholesalers Inc. Wholesaler
Byron Bellows Colemans Food Centres Retail
Steve Bamford Fresh Advancements Wholesaler
John Corsaro The Giumarra Companies Grower/Packer/Shipper
David Dube Krown Produce Wholesaler
Frank Gambioli Loblaw Companies Retail
Mimmo Franzone Longo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc. Regional Retail
Mario Masellis M.L. Catania Co. Ltd. Wholesaler
Tim York Markon Cooperative Inc. Food Service
Steve Boulianne Metro Richelieu Inc. Retail
Andrea Palmer Nova Agri Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Steve Roosdahl The Oppenheimer Group Grower/Packer/Shipper
Kendra Mills PEI Potato Board Affiliated Services
Brian Hampton The Produce People Ltd. Wholesaler
Keith Kuhl Southern Potato Co. Ltd. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Colin Chapdelaine Star Group / BC Hot House Foods Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Brian Slagel Sunkist Growers, Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Tom Bak Sysco Food Service
Stephan Schmekel Vegpro International Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Mike Ecker Vineland Growers' Co-operative Ltd. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Aaron Bregg Westcoast Produce Wholesalers Regional Retail