CPMA’s annual Produce Champion award is given to one or more Member(s) of Parliament and/or Senator(s) who have been supportive of the produce industry and effective at bringing industry issues to the forefront on Parliament Hill.

The Canadian Produce Marketing Association is pleased to recognize Ontario Senator Rob Black as our 2021 Produce Champion!

In recognition of this award, Senator Rob Black will soon be featured in an upcoming episode of the CPMA podcast Produce Talks, in conversation with CPMA President Ron Lemaire. The 2021 Produce Champion will also be highlighted at the 2022 CPMA Convention and Trade Show in Montreal. 

Past Produce Champions:

Alistair MacGregor  •  Cowichan—Malahat—Langford
See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bxST875CgEk

Wayne Easter  •  Malpeque

Pat Finnigan  •  Miramichi — Grand Lake
Ruth Ellen Brosseau  •  Berthier — Maskinongé
Bev Shipley  •  Lambton — Kent — Middlesex